Gratitude: The Ultimate Practice

18 Feb

From Art of Revolution: http://www.anonymousartofrevolution.com/2013/03/the-attitude-of-gratitude-is-highest.html

Gratitude is the secret to happiness, and if in these dark and dreary days you’re feeling the winter blues coming on, a Gratitude Practice offers a beautiful way to relieve depression and draw your awareness to what a blessed life you already live.

  • Yoga Chicago featured an article entitled Welcome Discomfort with Gratitude by Jacqui Neurauter.  Her piece offers a perspective on how we can learn to move through discomfort–whether it is in asana practice or in relationships–and allow these experiences to transform out lives.  Neurauter’s piece is short, sweet, and penetrating.  Read it here.
  • Read about Yoga and Gratitude in an article by Philip Moffitt for Yoga Journal: Selfless Gratitude.

“The secret to happiness
is reflection
and Gratitude.”

~The nun who inspired the 365 Grateful project

What are you grateful for?  You can ask this question at any time of day, any day of the week.  Feel free to share.

Om shanti shanti shanti.

4 Responses to “Gratitude: The Ultimate Practice”

  1. ddominikwickles February 18, 2014 at 4:40 pm #

    I am definitely feeling the winter blues! But I will take your advice and tell you what I am grateful for – my family, my kitty, my new book (Hong Kong Treasure-out this summer), my health, etc.
    I have a lot to be grateful for – thanks for the reminder 🙂

    Like

    • Jessie February 19, 2014 at 12:09 pm #

      Beautiful! It’s such a simple practice, taking a moment each day, or throughout the day, to feel a sense of gratitude. How does it feel!?!

      Like

  2. Yoga Teacher Training February 26, 2014 at 2:32 am #

    Hi this video is very good and informative for me thanks for sharing this and i would like to ask a question that I am over weight and I walk half hour each day but I did not found any change so will yoga help me out?

    Like

Join the discussion!

